Library Commission

The Oak Brook Public Library is a department of the Village of Oak Brook and is operated by staff reporting to the Village Manager and the Village Board of Trustees. The Village Board President appoints a seven-member Library Commission to assist the Board in determining policy for the Library.

The purposes of the Commission are to make policy recommendations to the Board of Trustees of the Village and to bring insight and expertise from the community to assist the Library in defining and meeting its goals.

As with other Village services, the Library is not supported through property taxes. It is funded by the Village Board through the General Corporate Fund. 

Library Commissioners
Roberta Petz (Chairperson)        
Anthony DiCanio              
Susan Epstein
Glen Glista    
Andrea Holt   
Veena Mendiratta            
Hope Sabbagha                
If you are interested in joining the Library Commission, click here for the "Application for Appointments to Board and Commissions" form.


Library Commission meetings are open to the public and held at 7 pm in the Friends Meeting Room at the Oak Brook Public Library on the following dates in 2016:
        January 19
        March 15
        May 17  
        July 19
        September 20
        November 15

Next Meeting’s Agenda - Available on the Village Website

Archives of Minutes - Available on the Village Website